Main Street Jefferson, Georgia, USA
HomeCommunity CalendarFeel the Fun in JeffersonVisit JeffersonDowntown Jefferson BusinessesLinks & DownloadsJefferson Community TheatreDowntown Development Authority of JeffersonJefferson Farmers MarketJefferson Heritage Tree CouncilJefferson Historic Preservation CommissionProperties for Sale or RentContact Us

In 2007, the Jefferson Heritage Tree Council was established as the official tree board for the City of Jefferson; with five founding members representing a range of forestry, arboricultural and environmental expertise and experience. The mission of the JHTC is to secure the many benefits of a healthy, diverse and expansive tree canopy for present and future generations of Jeffersonians.

Please visit their website to learn more about the Jefferson Heritage Tree Council.


Jefferson Heritage Tree Council Members:

Susan Russell, Chair 

Bobby Chaisson

Donna Dixson

Mary Dugan

Mike Faulkner

Jean Ortowski

Joe Ortowski

Greg Pittman

Randal Reed

Sally Stites

© Main Street Jefferson 2018